+
California State University Long Beach
Long Beach, CA
Concert / Event

Expires: 03/01/20

Job Dates

03/27/20 - 04/19/20

Pay

$900 per show

SPOTLIGHT OPERATORS NEEDED FOR CAL STATE LONG BEACH OPERA

ORPHEUS IN THE UNDERWORLD
A Comic Opera by Jacques Offenbach
Performances April 17, 18 and 19, 2020
University Theatre, Cal State Long Beach

Director: Suzan Hanson - https://www.suzanhanson.com
Orpheus in The Underworld lampoons the ancient legend of Orpheus and Eurydice and satirized the current leaders of France at the time. The opera is famous for the classic Can-Can number that everyone knows. So were going to have a lot fun with this production. The crew includes students and key professionals who have worked with major Southern California theatres.

Were looking for two Spotlight Operators. Some lighting or electrics experience helpful but not required. The work schedule is just over 2 weeks - see schedule below. The honorarium for the job is $900. Parking will be provided. If interested please reply through Off Stage Jobs with resume and reference to

Ted Abenheim
Production Manager, Orpheus In The Underworld
Cal State Long Beach / Bob Cole Conservatory of Music

ORPHEUS SCHEDULE
Tech Week
Friday, Mar 27 and Saturday, Mar 28 Load into University Theatre; LX hang and focus; Video projector hang and calibrate
Monday, Mar 30 - Saturday, April 4 - Tech and Cue to Cue

Dark Week
Monday, April 6 - Saturday, April 11 - if any additional cueing or tech is needed we can do it in the afternoons Wednesday, April 8 through Saturday, April 11

Rehearsal and Performance Week
Monday, April 13 (evening) - Dress Rehearsal
Tuesday, April 14 - (evening) - Dress Rehearsal
Wednesday, April 15 - (evening) - Dress Rehearsal
Thursday, April 16 - (evening) - Dress Rehearsal
Friday, April 17 8 pm - Performance #1
Saturday, April 18 2 pm and 8 pm - Performances #2 and #3
Sunday, April 19 - 2 pm - Performance #4
Sunday, April 19 - 6 pm - Full strike, load out, lighting rehang, refocus
Wednesday, April 22 - Additional day for rehang/focus if needed


Contact

Ted Abenheim

Production Manager

bigbearla(at)aol(dot)com

(310) 403-9458

Business Address

1250 Bellflower Blvd.

Long Beach, CA 90840

Posted: 01/15/2020 16:25:00 EST

Last Updated: 01/15/2020 20:00 EST

Trackback: http://offstagejobs.com/jobdetail.php?jobID=51738

Figure 53 (the maker of QLab, Go Button, and other fine products), is the exclusive sponsor of OffStageJobs.com!