+
Windy City Performs
Chicago, IL
LAST MINUTE

Expires: 05/09/18

Job Dates

ASAP through Feb. 10

Pay

Stipend Contact for Details

Music Director for our Teens Conservatory Production of Urinetown.

MD will be contracted from Nov. 2017-early February 2018. There is a stipend. Music Director will lead the small pit orchestra.

REHEARSALS:

Currently in progress.

Tuesday/Thursday 6:10- 8:50 and Sunday 4:30-8:30

(no rehearsal on these dates, due to holidays or other WCP events:)

Nov 23, Nov 26, Dec 3, Dec 10, Dec 24, Dec 26, Dec 28, Dec 31, Jan. 2


TECH:

Sat, January 27, 2pm-6pm

Sun, January 28, 4pm-8pm

Mon, January 29, 6:10pm-9:10pm

Tues, January 30, 6:10pm-9:10pm

Thurs, February 1, 6:10pm-9:10pm



PERFORMANCES

Week 1:

Fri, February 2 @ 7pm

Sat, February 3 @ 3pm + 7pm

Sun, February 4 @ 1pm + 5pm

Week 2:

Fri, February 9 @ 7pm

Sat, February 10 @ 3pm + 7pm

Skills + Qualifications:

MD will be responsible for teaching solo and ensemble vocal parts, rehearsing, supervising students and doing basic classroom management, and playing final performances.

Applicants must be strong sight-readers (open score), experienced working with children and performance-level piano skills are a must.

To Apply:
Send resume and cover letter to Production Manager Bri Wolfe at production@windycityperforms.org.

Contact

Bri Wolfe

Production Manager

Log in to see my email

(312) 324-3700

Business Address

4766 N Milwaukee Ave

Chicago, IL 60630

Posted: 11/09/2017 20:32:24 EST

Last Updated: 11/01/2016 12:02 EST

Trackback: http://offstagejobs.com/jobdetail.php?jobID=43711

Figure 53 (the makers of QLab, Go Button, and other fine products), is the exclusive sponsor of OffStageJobs.com!